Silence

more silence

reach for me out of habit, realize where his hand is headed – pull away 

Ask to talk – yell about different things for 10 minutes – roll over go to sleep

Silence

more silence

Text messages about bank deposits

Silence

Awkward hug from behind (not an embrace… more of a lean) “Are you ok?” “No” walk away – silence

“How was your day?” “Good, it was…” walk away talking to yourself

Silence

Text: I want marriage counseling  

Silence

more silence

Text:  -We need to talk.   -I know.  -When are you home?  -Just stopped, blah blah when are you home?  -Now        (4 hours later) -Good to know you’re taking me seriously, Don’t bother coming home, your message and your priorities are very clear. Seems there isn’t anything to talk about afterall.         (One hour later) -Leaving. 

Silence

more silence

 

Yep – this is indeed bullshit. I’m done. 

