My new (4 1/2 months new) beau has just recently finished hypnotherapy school. He’s doing his case work and I’m guinea pig number one. Actually he’s quite good at it. The first time I let him poke around in my brains was about a month after we started dating,  I asked him just to take me into hypnosis (to see of he could) and help me deal with whatever I needed to get me through the process of letting go of a failed marriage.

Image

His feedback after was that is took me awhile to get “into” deep enough relaxation for him to guide me anywhere. I was fully awake the whole time and felt at any time I could just open my eyes and lift my head and come right out of it so surprisingly I didn’t feel out of control at all. I grew up with the “preaching” that an open mind is an invitation to the devil to come and play and hypnosis shuts off your “satan guard”. So to speak.

Image

He brought me through the exercises to get me relaxed enough then he asked me to imagine walking on a path on a mountain, asked me to feel the air, smell the smells and take in all the sights around me then go over the top of a small hill and see a hot air balloon waiting to take off. I walked toward the balloon and was asked to imaging carrying a backpack with all my worries and doubts and emotional troubles in the backpack. (It was very heavy, haha) I got to the balloon and emptied all the contents out of backpack into the basket of the balloon on piece at a time, naming each out loud as I placed them in the basket. Guilt, shame, responsibility were my heaviest ones. then I got to cut the ropes holding the balloon and watch it float away. I had some issues with that, he didn’t tell me I had to “make” the balloon go away and what I put in it was very heavy so it wasn’t moving…  Image

In discussion afterward I learned if he had known I was having a hard time with that he could have directed me differently to make the damn thing float away with it’s load of bricks. Learning experience for him as a new therapist and for me to communicate when I’m having a problem with my instructions. I found it really cool a little “preprogrammed” scary. I heard my dead grandma whispering in my ear about my satan guard being down and what if this man suggested something you don’t remember! Think Manchurian Candidate.

Anyway it was about 6 weeks before he did another session with me. This one he called Rainbow Garden and functions as a way to effectively open and close your chakras. A very cool one. I came out of that one very relaxed and happy feeling and according to P, went in much more quickly.

Image

Third and most recent time was Monday. For his case studies and for him to be certified he has to work with four patients and see each, three to four times and actually work on an issue with them. Quit smoking, sleep better, lose weight, reduce stress, PTSD, emotional issues, relationship issues, childhood trauma, past life regression. What, past life regression! YES! I want to do that one!

Image

He asked at the beginning of the session why I would like to do this specific therapy, entertainment only or is there a higher purpose? (I’m starting to get good at this type of thing) I told him I would like to be taken to a life that has a lesson for me that I can apply to this life. Pretty good answer eh?

To be continued – sorry a naked and beautiful 6’2″ blond man just walked passed me pointing at the bedroom. (Not pictured below)

Image

I’ll be back to tell you about my incredible session soon. Promise!!

