I can’t wait to start! See previous post: https://pobrandy.wordpress.com/2014/02/15/inspiration/

Beginning with 1-10 of 100  –  Ok GO!

ϟ What’s the best compliment you’ve ever received?

“You are enough”  It’s something P says to me sometimes. It’s very grounding and usually sets me off into self-reflection. I believe he believes that I truly am enough and maybe someday I’ll believe it too.

ϟ What’s one thing you’re deeply proud of — but would never put on your résumé?

I am profoundly proud of my daughter and the woman she is growing to be. Aside from being a caring, gracious and beautiful human being, at 18 years old she beat cancer and maintained a positivity that I’ve never witnessed in someone with a potentially terminal disease. I’m deeply proud that I was able to build a business that earned the level of success it did (before the real estate crash in 2007). It acts as a constant reminder to me that I created a business that made more than a million dollars in less than a year and I can (and will) damn well do it again.

ϟ What’s the most out-of-character choice you’ve ever made?

I’m a bit of a gypsy as far as decisions go, I tend to follow my heart wherever it leads. I’m not sure any choice I’ve ever made falls outside my character, there’s really nothing I could do to shock the people who know me.

ϟ If a mysterious benefactor wrote you a check for $5,000 and said, “Help me solve a problem — any problem!” … what would you do with him or her?

I’m not sure I understand this question. I’m thinking it means I get to choose the problem I solve for him or her. I KNOW! I would become this mysterious person’s Critical Thinking Consultant, at $5000 per problem – then they wouldn’t have so much money to throw around and they would have a problem solver right at their beck and call… via text message of course so it doesn’t mess up my world travel plans.  I’m pretty sure that plan right there solves 2 of their problems, that’s 10 G’s so far! Please see answer above where I’m about to make a million dollars again.

ϟ What’s going to be carved on your (hypothetical) tombstone?

She finally stopped laughing

ϟ What are you FREAKISHLY good at?

Ohh tough one. Making people smile/laugh is about the only thing I can think of on the “freakish” level.

ϟ What’s one dream that you’ve tucked away, for the moment? How come?

From the time I was old enough to communicate in complete sentences, I’ve said I wanted to be a doctor, specifically a surgeon. I can’t say that dream is still on hold but it’s not looking exactly like what I thought it would. I’ve always wanted to fix people from the inside. I moved out of my Mom’s house when I was 14/15 years old and worked 2 or 3 jobs while I was finishing high school. college was a pipe dream and so outside my reach I let the dream shrivel to a raisin. My journey has led me very recently to spirituality, energy work and the subconscious. I’m finding comfort in the things I’m learning and feeling drawn into a career somewhere in these areas. Still potentially a PhD if I take it that far and definitely fixing people from the inside.

ϟ What are you STARVING for?

Knowledge, approval, answers to unanswerable questions, peace and lasagna (my oven is broken).

ϟ If you could have tea with one fictional character, who would it be?

I’m stumped for fictional: My first thought was Nicola Tesla but he was real. Maybe Jake from Stephen King’s Dark Tower series or Odd Thomas from the mind of Dean Koontz.

ϟ Do you have a morning ritual?

Weekdays my alarm goes off at 7, P wakes up and covers me with kisses. I’m totally not exaggerating, he’s wonderful like that. No kidding, every morning!  He comes back in at 7:50 with a hot tea and kisses me awake again until I’m smiling and giggling. Out of bed at 7:55 and within 15 minutes I get dressed,  down my tea, straighten my hair -P turns on my straightener while he’s making my tea- and brush my teeth, then we leave at the same time 8:10. Weekends there is a distinct lack of ritual (except for the kisses all over).

